Dr. rer. nat., Universitätsprofessorin

Regina Palkovits

Chair holder

Prof. Regina Palkovits
Lehrstuhl für Heterogene Katalyse und Technische Chemie


Building: Sammelbau Chemie

Room: 38B 417

Worringerweg 2

52074 Aachen


Phone: +49 241 80 26497
Fax: +49 241 80 22177
  Twitter Logo Copyright: Twitter, Inc.


For current news and more information about our research, follow us on Twitter!



  1. Lectures

Curriculum vitae

Since 2014 Acting Director of the Institute of Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry (ITMC) at RWTH Aachen
Since 2013 Full Professor of "Heterogeneous Catalysis and Technical Chemistry" at RWTH Aachen
Since 2010 Associate Professor at RWTH Aachen
2008-2010 Group leader at Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung
2007 Post-Doc position in the group of Prof. Dr. B. M. Weckhuysen, Department of Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis, Utrecht University, Utrecht, Netherlands
2003 - 2006 PhD with Prof. Dr. F. Schüth, Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Department of heterogeneous catalysis and functional solids
2003 Diploma thesis at Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung supervised by Prof. S. Kaskel
2002 Semester abroad in the field of Chemical Engineering at Leigh University, Pennsylvania, USA
1998 - 2003 Studies of Chemical Engineering at the technical University of Dortmund

Funding and Awards

2019 EFCATS Young Researcher Award
Since 2015 Scientific advisory committee of the Intern. Sustainable Chemistry Collaborative Centre of BMUB and Umweltbundesamt
Since 2015 Associate Editor of Catalysis Science & Technology
Since 2014 Board member of the specialist group „Nachhaltige Chemie“ der GDCh
since 2014 Member of the scientific advisory committee of the Leibniz Instituts for Catalysis
since 2012 International Advisory Board of ChemSusChem
since 2010 Member of the Jungen Akademie der Leopoldina
2010 Innovation prize from the state of North Rhine-Westphalia
2010 Junior professorship of the Robert Bosch Foundation
2010 Jochen Block Prize of the German Catalysis Society
2008 GKSS-Prize "Science for the Public" (Helmholtz Association)
2008 "Fast Track" scholarship of the Robert Bosch Foundation
2008 Scholarship supported by Funds of the Chemical Industry
2007 Hendrik Casimir-Karl Ziegler research award of the North Rhine-Westphalian Academy for Sciences and the Royal Netherland Academy of Science
1998 Book award of the Funds of the Chemical Industry